• Bruce Lee Collection
  • Clips Tapes
  • Documentaries
  • Heroic Gunshed
  • Japanese Classics
  • Kung Fu Horror
  • Kung Fu TV Series
  • Miscellaneous
  • New Wave
  • Rare New Wave
  • Rare Traditional
  • Shaw Brothers
  • Special Movies
  • Traditional Films
  • Training Tapes
Actors Biographies and Filmography
Chang Yi
Raised in Taiwan under the strict discipline of the Peking Opera where he studied drama, singing, weapons, arobatics and Martial Arts. Chang Yi's first movies were made for the Shaw Brothers Studio in the late 60's generally casting him as a riotous swordsman Chang had a good run at Shaws for a few years before signing up with Golden Harvest, starring in several big budget productions of which the best known are Bandits From Shantung and Lady Whirlwind,during the Mid 70's. Chang now freelance, found huge success playing villains and has portrayed them brilliantly ever since. His best performances would have to be those in Eagle's Claw and The Victim. Chang's most recent movie was Moon Warriors and he is still active in Hong Kong television both in traditional and modern genres.
Pink Tears(1965)

Thundering Sword (1967)

Silent Swordsman (1967)

King Cat (1967)

The Silver Fox (1968)

Bells of Death (1968)

Sword Mates (1969)

Brothers Five (1970)

A Taste of Cold Steel (1970)

Secret of the Dirk (1970)

Swordswomen Three (1970)

Fast Sword (1971)

Crimson Charm (1971)

Swordsman at Large (1971)

Invincible Sword (1971)

Fury In Storm(1971)

Bandits from Shantung (1972)

Lady Whirlwind (1972)

The Cannibals (1972)

On the Waterfront (1972)

The Last Duel (1972)

Stormy Sun (1973)

Excelsior (1974)


Four Real Friends (1974)

File Of Heroes(1974)

Tiger From Hong Kong(1974)

Miserable Girl (1975)

18 Shaolin Disciples (1975)

Great Hunter (1975)

Filial Son (1975)

Ghost Of Night Crow (1975)

Dragon Gate(1975)

Eight Hundred Heroes (1975)

Shaolin Kung Fu Mystagogue (1976)

18 Bronzemen, The (1976)

Blazing Temple(1976)

Traitorous (1976)

Invincible Super Guy (1976)

Exit the Dragon, Enter the Tiger (1976)

A Dead Rivalry (1976)

Seven Men of Kung Fu (1976)

Ming Patriots (1976)

One Armed Swordsmen (1976)

Lady Karate (1976)

Mystical Kung Fu (1977)

Two Assassins of Darkness (1977)

Eagle's Claw (1977)

Brave in Kung Fu Shadow (1977)

Secret of the Shaolin Poles (1977)

Killer from Above (1977)

Lantern Street (1977)

Shaolin Kids (1977)

Rebel of Shaolin (1977)

Return of The Tiger (1977)

Deadly Silver Spear (1977)

Magic Ring (Estimated Year: (1978)

Shaolin Iron Claws (1978)

Eighteen Jade Arhats (1978)

Lady Constables (1978)

Shaolin Kung Fu Master (1978)

Challenge of Death (1978)

Desperate Killer (1978)

Fatal Needles, Fatal Fist (1978)

Shaolin Invincible Sticks (1979)

Seven Commandments of Kung Fu (1979)

Chivalrous Inn (1979)

Scorching Sun, Fierce Winds, and Wild Fire (1979)

Monkey Fist, Floating Snake (1979)

10 Brothers of Shaolin (1979)

Return of the Tiger (1979)

Phantom Kung Fu (1979)

Ninja Wolves (1979)

Challenge of Death (1980)

The Victim (1980)

Thrilling Sword(1981)

Yellow Peril (1984)

Profile in Anger (1984)

Where's Officer Tuba (1986)

Magnificent Warriors (1987)

Return Engagement (1990)

Moon Warriors (1992)