• Bruce Lee Collection
  • Clips Tapes
  • Documentaries
  • Heroic Gunshed
  • Japanese Classics
  • Kung Fu Horror
  • Kung Fu TV Series
  • Miscellaneous
  • New Wave
  • Rare New Wave
  • Rare Traditional
  • Shaw Brothers
  • Special Movies
  • Traditional Films
  • Training Tapes
Actors Biographies and Filmography
Chen Singh
The man choking Tan Tao Liang is Chen Sing, a powerhouse action star who has had his share of both heroes and villain roles. Desite being from Hong Kong, Chen is actually an expert in the style of Okinawa-te karate. Chen made his film debut in 1969 with Return of the One Armed Swordsman. He starred in many films for Shaw Brothers as well as independent companies throughout the 1970's. In fact, due to his performances in one of his films, Chen was given the nickname of "The Headcrusher". Like John Liu and Hwang Jang Lee, in a few films for director Ng See Yuen (before Seasonal Films), Chen had an on-screen rival with Japanese karate expert and superkicker Yasuaki Kurata. They fought in Rage of Wind, Ninja Warlord, and Gold Snatchers. He continued making films throughout the 80's and 90's. In 1993, he made his final film appearance in Caged Beauties before leaving the film world. However, he has made his mark as a true veteran of the kung fu genre.
Return of the One Armed Swordsman (1969)

The Invincible Fist (1969)

Have Sword, Will Travel (1969)

Heads for Sale (1970)

Vengeance! (1970)

The Heroic Ones (1970)

The Chinese Boxer (1970)

The Singing Killer (1970)

King Eagle (1971)

The New One Armed Swordsman (1971)

The Duel (1971)

Duel of Fists (1971)

Angry Guest (1972)

The Bloody Fists (1972)

The Brutal Boxer (1972)

Tough Guy (1972)

Black List (1972)

The Good and the Bad (1972)

Rage of the Wind (1973)

A Gathering of Heroes (1973)

The Two Cavaliers (1973)

The Black Belt (1973)

Black Panther (1973)

Gold Snatchers (1973)

The Brother (1973)

Tiger vs Dragon (1973)

Four Real Friends (1974)

The Furious Monk from Shaolin (1974)

Tiger Force (1975)

Thou Shall Not Kill But Once (1975)

The Himalayan (1976)

New Fist of Fury (1976)

The Double Crossers (1976)

72 Desperate Rebels (1976)

Seven Men of Kung Fu (1976)

The Shaolin Plot, The (1977)

The Fatal Flying Guillotines (1977)

The Iron Fisted Monk (1977)

Clutch of Power (1977)

A Brotherhood of Heroes (1977)

Golden Peacock Castle (1977)

Bruce Li - The Invincible (1978)

Amsterdam Kill (1978)

Naked Comes the Huntress (1978)

Black Society (1978)

Amsterdam Connection (1978)

Bruce and Shaolin Kung Fu (1978)

Bruce Li in New Guinea (1978)

The Tattoo Connection (1978)

The Legendary Strike (1978)

Shaolin Iron Claws (1978)

Return of the Kung Fu Dragon (1978)

Two Great Cavaliers (1978)

Duel at Tiger Village (1978)

Snaky Knight Fight Against Mantis (1978)

Dual Flying Kicks (1978)

Fearless Kung Fu Elements (1978)

Super Kung Fu Fighter (1978)

Big Boss of Shanghai (1979)

Silver Spear (1979)

Shaolin Devil and Shaolin Angel (1979)

Secret Message (1979)

The Magnificent (1979)

Monkey Fist, Floating Snake (1979)

Revenge of the Shaolin Master (1979)

Hero of the Time (1979)

13 Styles Strike (1979)

Bruce Tuan's 7 Promises (1980)

The Beasts (1980)

Raging Tiger vs. Monkey King (1980)

Beggars Have No Equal (1980)

18 Swirling Riders (1980)

Heroes of Shaolin (1980)

Kung-Fu of Eight Drunkards (1980)

Security Unlimited (1981)

The Legend of the Owl (1981)

Kung Fu Executioner (1981)

The Kung Fu Emperor (1981)

Shaolin Monk (1981)

Mantis Combat (1981)

My Blade, My Life (1982)

Aces Go Places (1982)

Plain Jane to the Rescue (1982)

Revenge of the Shaolin Kid (1982)

Lone Ninja Warrior (1982)

Godfathers of Fury (1982)

Blood Brothers(1982)

Right Overcomes Might (1983)

Ape Girl (1983)

Death Ring (1984)

Crazy Seventeen (1985)

Shanghai 13 (1985)

Gamblers Heavenly Made (1990)

Visa To Hell (1992)

Caged Beauties (1993)